Setting
Currency
0 Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Testimonials

9/25/2015 "I wanted to check in after riding the bike for a couple hundred miles. Took it to the beach last weekend. Now I know that there was in fact something missing with the bike. It just simply feels better, tighter. (because something was loose inside the motor) It is more fun to ride now.

Again thank you guys for taking it in and turning it around in 1 day. As you told me, you guys had an idea of what the problem might be, and were right. Had I listened to all the roadside mechanics, I would have been spending money on parts that were not bad.

I will be letting anyone who asks about getting their bikes fixed to give Zipper's a call before going anywhere else. "
Jon P

Zipper's Services


 

10/31/2014 "I acquired this bike from a friend who was quitting riding. After riding it I decided it was boring. With only 40hp is was really not that fun to ride. You had to wring the hell out of it to have any fun and it felt like it did not like that and was overstressed. I had Zippers do their magic. They installed the 1200cc Torkster kit. WOW. What an improvement. It is like a different bike. It is much smoother, power is everywhere. It does not matter if you are at 2000 rpm or 4000rpm it pull like a freight train. Not scary fast like a hot rod, not peaky or temperamental, just clean power everywhere. It double the HP and TQ over stock with no negative side effects. I have had faster bike, but none ran an smooth clean or were as enjoyable to just go out and ride."
Marc S

2002 XL883R 1200cc Torkster Kit


 

10/31/2014 "What a difference. It is so smooth and accelerates effortlessly. It will pull 6th gear from 50 and just runs so clean it makes it more enjoyable that it was stock. With 100hp, rather than the stock 65 or so, and over 100lbs of torque, it is a changes machine. I would recommend it to anyone. Starts perfect, gas mileage is no different than stock. It is a pleasure to ride."
Marc S

2007 FLHT with Muscle 103" Kit


 

8/4/2014 "My wife and I are in Meadows of Dan - MP 174.2 of the Blue Ridge Parkway. We have ridden about 650 miles so far - likely another 650 before we get home. You guys are the best. The new TMax on my wife’s Fat Boy is working perfectly. Thanks for the adjustments. The performance upgrade on the Ultra Glide is outstanding - I don't mind downshifting, but I could get away without it. I love the kick I get any time I apply the throttle. Digging thru the Parkway at 45 to 50 in 4th is an absolute blast. Getting up to 60 takes about a second. If you know Luray, VA, you know when coming out of town there is a steep hill on 211 as you leave Uncle Buck's Restaurant. I inadvertently started off in 2nd - and just ate that hill up. Thanks everyone - you are a great team. Thanks Bob - you are a genius with your toolbox."
G.N & D.N.

ThunderMax® Install by Zipper’s Services


 

5/24/2014 "Just a line to thank you guys after purchasing your G2 Carb - I have been fighting a carb that had a ThunderJet and other things done to it. I even tried to straighten it out [by] jetting it, etc. Then I decided to buy a new G2 Zipper’s Carb. WOW, seriously, this was the best investment to my bike with a (S&S) crate motor that I could have done. Right away the bike settled down - idle, cruising, and especially [at] the drag strip. It gained 4 tenths and 6mph the first 2 passes down the track. After slightly rejetting, I gained another 10th the next weekend [at] State Capitol Raceway, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. So thank you again for a great product!!"
E.G.

G2 Carburetor


 

5/16/2014 "Waiting for Harley to do something good, finally I bought a 2014 Ultra Limited. Love the changes and handling but unsatisfied with the drive train. Based on past experience with the Zipper’s Service, Support, and Products I decided to run the combination of a High Flow Air Kit, the ThunderMax, and a set of RCXHaust. Simple – Clean, woke the 103 right up. Before, the response was very unstable – issues with throttle response below 2000 RPM and always felt restricted on WOT. After – very responsive at any PRM, the 'Beach' (sand beige and brown) pulls hard thru top end. Thanks to Dan and his crew. Thru the years of HDRA racing and upgrading client rides they have continued to provide top notch product and service. And, for the few issues with tweaking the TMAX to a clients’ bike, the TMAX Support team has been right on top of analyzing captured data and providing recommended processes."
David B

Zip Kit


 

12/31/2013 "My son found this 2002 Ultra Classic for me on Craigslist... cheap. It needed repainting which will be done soon. Otherwise he was told by the "original" owner, who was a retired "Certified" HD mechanic… who did all his own work on this bike… that it was a 95 inch motor with a .510 S&S cam, etc. Long story short the seller was the fourth owner. He was never an HD mechanic and did not actually know what was in the bike.

While installing new cam chain tensioners, my mechanic discovered it has an Andrews cam similar to a .510, which he thought would have been bigger for a 95 inch. After new brakes, rotors, tires, tensioners and installation of the ThunderMax, there's still a lot we don't know about this bike. However, what we do know is this thing runs like a batt. Gobs of torque, very smooth... no pings or hiccups, great mileage, etc. We still don't know what's in this bike, but the ThunderMax does and that's all that matters. Great product. Well worth the money. HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY."
C.B.

Red Shift® Cam Chain Tensioners & ThunderMax®


 

8/13/2013 “First, I know we are in an enthusiast-based business where clients want to spend hard earned money, but they want to spend it wisely. Only a small number of motorcycle shops acknowledge this. It is important to me to build strong relationships with my clients. I want to give my customers the best choice the first time, rather than just collecting cash. As a small shop owner, I work with the same clients or the same motorcycles all the time. I’ve been in business for over 30 years, and I’ve worked hard to earn my customer’s trust and repeat business. I want to deliver a top of the line product that keeps them coming back.

Zipper’s Performance Products shares the same philosophy. I know my business is important to them. Not only do I receive excellent sales service when dealing with Zipper’s Performance, but I also receive personalized tech support. The staff at Zipper’s is extremely knowledgeable and will go out of their way to help me, 24/7. Zipper’s Performance is selling more than just the “next best thing”. Instead, they focus on the customer’s goals and work to provide the very best, most comprehensive performance solution. Additionally, I know the staff at Zipper’s Performance is dedicated to my business because they know me. When I call in, I recognize the individual employees (most of who have been there for many years) and they know me. They support my growth efforts and help me use the resources Zipper’s has available to expand.

As a business owner, I know I am partnered with a successful, national company who treats my business uniquely and not as another account number. Zipper’s Performance provides me with quite a few sales leads and, as far as I’m concerned, is here to stay in my shop. Important resources like tech support and training are always available (just ask!), with 24/7 sales support available by phone or email, and I am treated with the same one-on-one focus I give my customers. Even though I am a fairly small shop, I am here to stay and Zipper’s values my business.“
Norm, Sussex Hills LTD

Zipper's Performance Dealer


 

7/29/2013 “I LOVE my ThunderMax® TBW system. I have had it for 3-4 years and haven’t touched it since the original install. I have recommended it to many people and the ones who have purchased ThunderMax’s® are delighted with the results. I keep close watch on my gauges, feel, and fuel mileage. I ride 1 and 2 up on short and long hauls. Usually, I am running above 45mpg and on the last, long haul through the mountains and roads from NJ to upper Vermont, I range between 47-50 mpg. Engine temps are a lot cooler now than before, too. Thank you for the super product!”
K.M.

ThunderMax®


 

7/15/2013 “I have a 2010 FLHX® what I’ve modified quite a bit. 106” S&S® Big Bore Kit, Ported Heads, Welded & Trued S&S® Flywheel, Fueling Oil Pump and Cam Plate, Free Flowing Air Cleaner, V&H Pro Pipes (2-into-1), several drivetrain upgrades, Red Shift® 575 cams, and a ThunderMax® ECM. I purchased Red Shift® 575 cams to focus on torque, and it certainly has torque! The front wheel likes to get airborne, especially when riding 2-up. I’ve tweaked the tune to where I feel like I’m not leaving much on the table. My highway riding is great. I can roll on in 6th gear doing 95mph and still pull, but not for long. I can push it to 5k in 3rd, 4th, and 5th, and get up to 120ish in 6th. I’m an aggressive rider and I push my bike hard when I’m having fun. Most of my riding, though, is done at sane speeds within sight of the speed limit. Thanks for some great products!”
M.R.

ThunderMax® and Red Shift® Cams


 

7/7/2013 “Hello! I purchased a ThunderMax® with AutoTune, Red Shift® 575 cams, upgraded bearings, Fueling® lifters, upgraded oil pump, plate, Red Shift® Chain Tensioners, and Rinehart® true duals. These are all great products and my bike runs great! Thanks!”
K.B.

Zipper's Performance Products


 

6/23/2013 “I would like to thank all of you for how pleased I am with my bike! I put your Thunder Sport III Heads and the ThunderMax® with AutoTune on my 2006 Night Train®. The performance is like night and day! I’m very happy with your products. Thanks so much. The power band is great and the throttle response is spot on. It runs pretty hard! Thanks again!”
A.L.

CNC Thunder Sport III Heads & ThunderMax®


 

5/19/2013 “I just got finished installing Red Shift® 575 cams from Zipper’s Performance in mine and my brother’s bikes. I, also, installed all of the peripheral parts: inner bearings, chains, sprockets, Red Shift® tensioners, Baisley® oil relief plunger, Fueling® lifters, adjustable pushrods, and new gaskets. We are both very pleased with the performance gains!

If you want to put a smile on your face with a distinct kick in the butt sensation when twisting the throttle, I highly recommend this cam. I installed these parts in two bikes: 2010 Fat Boy® and 2011 Blackline®. I, also, had previously installed the ThunderMax® with AutoTune EFI controller, free flowing air cleaner, and D&D® Fat Cat 2-1 pipes for optimum performance.”
L.S.

Red Shift® Cams, Red Shift® Tensioners & ThunderMax®


 

5/17/2013 “We are so pleased with our purchase. The ThunderMax® system is fabulous! Zipper’s Performance was such a great help and were there to answer any of our questions. What a difference this has made to our ride!!! We cannot recommend this enough to others. It was well worth the cost and the change in power is immediate. What a great product! Zipper’s Performance was there for us from start to finish! We will be coming back for more items in the future. Thanks for all of your assistance.”
P & L

ThunderMax®


 

5/16/2013 “I just wanted to let you guys know that the ThunderMax® install with Red Shift® 525 cams, 2-1 exhaust pipe, and MAXFlow air cleaner is awesome! Big difference! My bike starts easier when hot, runs much smoother, and has a boat load of torque from just above idle and up. Another great job from the folks at Zipper’s Performance!”
B.R.

Zip Kit with Red Shift® Cams


 

5/7/2013 “I purchased a ThunderMax® from Zipper’s Performance last fall when the cold front was sneaking in. I ordered the ThunderMax®, HiFlow air cleaner, and Rinehart® pipes. There is a remarkable difference in power, and I noticed it right away. I could cruise in five gear around 40-45 mph and the bike doesn't jerk like it used to! Everything is running super!”
E.C.

Zip Kit


 

5/5/2013 “I have the ThunderMax® installed on my bike and I’m a happy customer! I have had it for about 3 years and never had to do anything except ride.”
B.P.

ThunderMax®


 

5/5/2013 “I have a 2013 Street Glide® I purchased in October. I have done many modifications to it since then as you can see in my pictures. I was looking at cams to give the stock motor a kick in the butt. I have a local guy to me in Harrisburg, PA that came very highly recommended from friends that have engine work done with him. I went to him several times asking questions and what he recommended. He talked to me about the Zipper's Red Shift® 575 cam for my bike. I told him I would get back to him on what I wanted to do.

I read a lot of the forums and I read a lot about other brands of cams. I went back and asked him about those brands. His response to me was “Do you want it to run good on a dyno or good when you’re on it?” I don't care about the numbers - I want it to run good when I'm on it. My mechanic has been in the business for a long time and I trust his opinion. He's the expert, not me! I went with the Zipper's Red Shift® 575 cam and the Red Shift® tensioners. WOW, it is like a new bike! I am so happy with the cams, they WOW me every time I ride. They awesome, awesome, awesome!”
R.B.

Red Shift® Cams and Cam Chain Tensioners


 

5/4/2013 “I just wanted to say ‘You guys rock!’ Zipper’s Performance did some headwork for a buddy of mine and they rip! I’m saving up now so I can purchase the same ones.”
M.K.

Zipper's Services - CNC Heads


 

4/26/2013 “I purchased my ThunderMax with Auto Tune for my 2012 Street Glide and it is awesome! My bike is completely different. Burn outs are more intense and no matter what fuel I use or elevation I'm at bike automatically tunes for best performance. The guys at Zipper’s Performance were very helpful with sales and technical support. I couldn't be happier!”
J.S.

ThunderMax®


 

4/26/2013 “I would like to take this opportunity to express my complete satisfaction with the ThunderMax® Electronic Control Module (ECM) and Red Shift ® 575 cams. My 2009 Street Glide® is an excellent motorcycle. However, while it had a decent amount of torque it was somewhat lacking in horsepower. This became more pronounced when I was riding with baggage for a weekend (or longer) trip and a passenger. I had to insure I had my RPMs up when I was accelerating from a stop, and I had to give myself sufficient room to pass someone on a two-lane highway. So I had Zipper’s install a MAXFlow Air Cleaner, 4” D&D back-cut slip-on mufflers, Red Shift® 575 cams, a ThunderMax® ECM (with Auto Tune), and 106” cylinders.

The difference is night and day! I haven’t put the bike on a dyno yet, but the increase in both horsepower and torque is off the charts! I picked the Red Shift® 575 cams because they deliver lower RPM power. The Street Glide® is a heavy bike and wouldn’t benefit overly much from a higher horsepower/lower torque set up. The end result is I have a staggering amount of power between 2000 and 4000 RPM, where I do most of my riding. No longer do I have to worry about increasing my RPMs off the line with a heavy load, and I certainly don’t have to worry about giving myself an inordinate amount of time to pass someone on a two-lane highway. But the true joy of this combination of Red Shift® Cams, ThunderMax® Auto Tune ECM, and larger cylinders is felt on the “twistees,” the wonderful back roads all motorcyclists love to ride. I don’t have to downshift as much as I used to have to do since I have so much power as low as 2,000 RPMs. And I have an incredible amount of power to come out of the turns with or to climb the steep parts of the road. And the amount of sheer, raw power when cruising at highway speeds is positively intoxicating. I have and have had very fast motorcycles in my life. In 1971 I bought a Norton® 750 Commando in London. I owned a 1999 Sportster® Sport that I modified with cams and a Supertrapp® exhaust. And I currently also own a 2002 Wide Glide® which has been dynoed at 106 horsepower and 111 foot pounds of torque. And my Street Glide® walks proudly in that heritage with the newfound USABLE power that I’ve gotten from the Red Shift® 575 cams, ThunderMax® Auto Tune ECM, and 106” cylinders. I plan to ride to Sturgis, SD this summer with my wife and then cruise the Black Hills. Now I am REALLY looking forward to the ride. My Street Glide® can handle anything now.”
E.M.

Zipper's Performance Install - Zip Kit with Red Shift® Cams and 106" Cylinders


 

4/26/2013 “I have a 106" build with Red Shift® 575 cams. I love them! Great hp and tq! I will always use Zipper's products now. Power - 114hp 118 tq!"
J.K.

Red Shift® Cams


 

4/26/2013 “I purchased the ThunderMax® w/ AutoTune for my 2012 Street Glide® and it is awesome. My bike is completely different. Burn outs are more intense and no matter what fuel I use or elevation I'm at, the ThunderMax® automatically tunes for best performance. The guys at Zipper's were very helpful. I couldn't be happier!"
J.S.

ThunderMax®


 

4/25/2013 “I purchased the ThunderMax® w/ AutoTune for my 2012 Street Glide® and it is awesome. My bike is completely different. Burn outs are more intense and no matter what fuel I use or elevation I'm at, the ThunderMax® automatically tunes for best performance. The guys at Zipper's were very helpful. I couldn't be happier!"
J.S.

ThunderMax®


 

4/24/2013 “Installed 3 ThunderMax's® today. Every customer is happy. Love your products!"
M.N.

Zipper's Performance Dealer


 

4/24/2013 “Wow, what a difference! I don’t even know how to describe it… Riding on 97 used to be a pain - cars zipping by me - but today, it felt as though I had tons of reserve power regardless of how fast I was going or what gear I was in. Even going uphill was so incredibly smooth! I didn’t have to increase speed to move to the fast lane – the power was just there when I needed it.

I remember when I had the other tuning device and my pipes installed, the only thing different was the volume, not a big difference in power, but today was awesome!!! No wonder you guys get such incredible reviews… Zipper’s Performance and ThunderMax® ROCKS!"
A.S.

ThunderMax®


 

4/22/2013 “I just installed Zipper's Red Shift® Cam Chain Tensioners, Red Shift® 525 cams, inner bearings and Fueling® lifters. I remapped my ThunderMax® and my Trixie runs great! Great products guys!"
B.S.

Red Shift® Cams and Cam Chain Tensioners


 

4/16/2013 “Thank you, again, for the prompt attention to my request for information concerning your product. The tech that assisted me was helpful, courteous, respectful, resourceful, and genuinely believed in the product he sold. Way to go! I know I will be spending my dollars here and at the same time recommending this company to others."
U.A.

Zipper's Performance Products


 

4/16/2013 “If you want your Harley® to haul ass, give Zipper's Performance a look see for go fast goodies!"
K.R.

Zipper's Performance Products


 

4/12/2013 “I have a 95" Zipper's Performance Products Muscle Kit, ThunderMax® EFI Marelli Conversion Kit, Red Shift® cams, and Red Shift® cam tensioners! Thanks for putting the Zip back in my bike - IT'S ALL ABOUT THE TORQUE BABY! ♥♥♥"
K.R.

Muscle 95" Kit


 

4/4/2013 “The ThunderMax® is soooo much better than other popular tuning products! I, personally, will only ride with a ThunderMax®. Even my friends say it's an improvement over the other device I had installed from the instant I started the bike. I would recommend this, and do, to anyone!"
J.A.

ThunderMax®


 

4/1/2013 “I had another performance tuner and exhaust before, and getting rid of them and putting in the ThunderMax® with AutoTune has been the best money I have ever spent on this bike! I am so grateful for this improvement, you cannot imagine. I am looking forward to one of the best riding seasons since I have owned this bike. Thanks again for the ThunderMax® and for your great support!"
D.C.

ThunderMax®


 

2/27/2013 “I just wanted to thank you for all of your help with my customer's Trike. The customer picked up last week and rode it home, then called me to express how happy he was. The map that Zipper's did was perfect and we appreciate all of your hard work. We will continue to use and recommend using Zipper's products!"
A.F.

Zip Kit for Trikes


 

2/26/2013 “The Chain Conversion Kit from Zipper's Performance is very good and easy to install, too! My bike rides the same, with lower rpms and higher MPH now. I still get rubber in first three gears, power is not affected at all either. I'll be doing more business with you guys!"
D.B.

Zipper's Chain Conversion Kit


 

2/19/2013 “I had the ThunderMax® EFI on my 2011 Road King® Classic. It worked very well with my high flow air cleaner and performance true dual exhaust system. I sold the bike when I deployed to Afghanistan. Now that I am back, I will install another ThunderMax® system on my 2013 Ultra Classic® Limited. Can't wait until the weather turns better!"
R.M.

ThunderMax®


 

2/18/2013 “I rarely find the motivation or have the time to write and express my gratitude in regard to purchases I make or service I receive. However, in dealing with Zipper's Performance I feel more than compelled to do so. From my first contact with Jeff Curlis in establishing my purchase, to working with Rob Jordan to bring my installation to a successful completion, was one of the best if not THE best purchasing experience I have ever had (approaching the purchase of my bike - and that says a lot). Jeff not only provided me with my ThunderMax® unit and D&D® Bobcat exhaust, he went out of his way to make sure I received my parts in order to accommodate a very small timeframe window I had to perform the installation. Although I am mechanical, I have never done anything with an ECM. As such, I found myself somewhat out of my depth during the installation. I reached out and Rob Jordan was there consistently keeping me on the correct path. Anyone who has waded into unknown maintenance territory (when they'd rather be out riding) knows the value of this kind of assistance. In the end, the ThunderMax® ECM and D&D® Bobcat exhaust have transformed my bike. It's a beast! Heads turn as I go by and I get compliments just about everywhere I go. Every gearhead I talk to I always talk up Zipper's and the ThunderMax®. I am a big fan!"
M.W.

ThunderMax®


 

2/8/2013 “We just ordered our 14th ThunderMax® at my shop. I do all of the programming. We love the ECMs and the programs are easy to use and reset the values. Thanks for putting out such an awesome system."
C.D.

Zipper's Performance Dealer


 

2/6/2013 “Just finished a 2012 Road King® Stage 1 upgrade with ThunderMax® TBW, Zipper's MaxFlow A/C Kit, and Rush® 2 into 1 Black Ceramic exhaust. My bike sounds great with good low and mid-range torque, and not to loud at highways speeds. She breaths way better now."
J.W.H.

ThunderMax®


 

1/8/2013 “I placed my order with Zipper's Performance. It was a pleasure dealing with the sales rep there. I love your product! I bought the Zip Kit for my 2007 Ultra Classic®. Thank you very much!"
B.H.

Zip Kit


 

1/8/2013 “Thank you so much! Amazing customer service, fantastic support and the reputation that goes with Zipper’s products! I have to admit my friends get tired of hearing about how great this company and your products are!"
T.C.

Zipper's Performance Products


 

12/20/2012 “I purchased a ThunderMax® with AutoTune ECM from Zipper's Performance for my Harley-Davidson® 2011 Street Glide®. It did just what you advertised it would do, especially with the cams, air cleaner and exhaust system that I also added. It really gets up and goes!"
I.C.

Zip Kit


 

12/12/2012 “I wanted to thank you for the carburetor work that you did on my S&S® Super E. The ThunderJet® really made the bike come alive. I purchased the carb from Zipper's at least 15 years ago. Now that it is rebuilt, it performs better than it ever did. I was whipping around town last Saturday on the rolling from 65 to 90 mph. It feels great! Thank you again for the work that you guys did."
M.W.

ThunderJet®


 

12/7/2012 “It was late in the fall after I installed the ThunderMax® with AutoTune in my 2007 Fat Boy®. I had only had a short ride after the installation, but I was completely satisfied with the results. Installation was very easy. Money well spent! Thank you for the outstanding product!"
K.L.

ThunderMax®


 

11/26/2012 “I am really happy with my ThunderMax®. I fitted it to my home made turbo 96 cube Fat Boy®. The bike makes 130 HP and 147 foot pounds of torque. The bike rides like a stock turbo - no flat spots or fuel surge. I get really good fuel economy, too. The best thing is I can tune at home. ThunderMax® got my vote! I sent a picture of drag day... We just ran all day long and never missed a beat!"
A.K.

ThunderMax®


 

10/18/2012 “I have a ThunderMax® on my very modified 107 C.I. Road King®. I am totally happy with your product. Being a business owner also, you are very lucky to have the very talented personnel. GREAT PRODUCT! GREAT TECHNICIANS! GREAT PEOPLE!"
M.B.

ThunderMax®


 

10/14/2012 “I have a very challenging bike to tune - a high compression 107". I bought the ThunderMax® because my stock ECM had an unfortunate accident. The bike had been tuned by a very competent tuner. The ThunderMax® is hands down better - way better! I like the fact that I can upgrade any time. NOS may be in the very near future."
Dave

ThunderMax®


 

10/11/2012 “I had the complete ThunderMax® Marelli Replacement System installed on my 1999 FLHTCU®. My bike runs like new! No more stalling, starts all the time, and idles well. With the old system, my bike did none of these functions very well. I've ridden 2500 km since install and my bike has not missed a beat. Well done ThunderMax®!”
B.S.

ThunderMax® Marelli Conversion Kit


 

10/9/2012 “My bike runs like a TOP! COMPLETELY SATISFIED! (True Duals, Red Shift® Cams, High Flow Air Cleaner Kit).”
S.C.

Zip Kit


 

10/9/2012 “I installed ThunderMax® on a mostly stock Sportster® (except for pipes and air cleaner). Instant difference! More power and acceleration! Excellent drivabilty throughout all rpms! ThunderMax® is the best mod I could have done. I love the user adjustability. It's easy to use even though I am not a tuner or engine builder. The adjustable rev limit, rpm logs, and head temp logs are nice features. Nitrous and boost compatible is a huge plus for me! I thought it couldn't get better, but then I installed the Zipper's Super Hammer Kit... Amazing! Easy to install - tons of power - good drivability - raises power band a good bit, too! The bike is still easily streetable. Zipper's set me up with everything I needed to get going."
J.C.

ThunderMax®


 

10/3/2012 “I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the work that was done on my bike. The pipes that were installed look great and the performance from the ThunderMax® is awesome. Again, I am very pleased with the fantastic job. Please let everybody know how pleased I am. Thank you!”
M.L.

ThunderMax®


 

9/28/2012 “Concerning your Magnum engine, it blew our expectations! It is an absolute beast and great care must be taken when twisting the throttle. Our customer is more than happy but I believe he is way overpowered. The bike only weighs 196 kg, so you can imagine how eager the front wheel is to take off. Nonetheless, I will contact you soon for our client wants another engine of yours.”
S.B.

Zipper's Performance Magnum Engine Kit


 

9/25/2012 “LOVE my ThunderMax®! It kicks ass!”
W.T.

ThunderMax®


 

9/24/2012 “I just wanted to say ‘Thanks!’ to you and your staff. My bike is working %100 better and the fuel mileage is better than stock. Thanks again! Trust me, I will, no doubt, promote your product and services. You guys are all that and then some.”
R.M.

ThunderMax®


 

9/16/2012 “Wow! What a difference on my 2011 FLHT®! Thanks go out to your staff at Delmarva Bike Week on the install of the ThunderMax® and Rinehart® exhaust on my bike. Very professional! Thanks!”
G.N.

ThunderMax® & Exhaust System Install


 

9/16/2012 “Thank you for the ThunderMax® TBW w/ AutoTune install at Delmarva Bike Week. Nice install job and the bike is a whole different animal now. Really runs great!”
B.T.

Zipper's Performance Install - ThunderMax®


 

9/4/2012 “ThunderMax® is the best thing I did to my ’09 Ultra!”
P.B.

ThunderMax®


 

8/31/2012 “I've lived 51 years and never saw the need to write feedback. However, the Zipper’s Performance conversion eliminating my headache Magneti- Marelli EFI system and adding ThunderMax® with AutoTune on a relatively stock 88 with 510 cam breathes fire! Wow! This baby runs! Incredible... Did I say my bike runs? Wow! God almighty, she runs. Wow factor deluxe and I can't stop smiling. It was the only real solution and you guys made it happen.”
J.C.

ThunderMax®


 

8/26/2012 “My FLHX runs stronger and gets better mileage than OEM or other popular brand ECM equipped bikes I ride with. They have also spent far more $$ on engine work and Dyno tuning. Love my ThunderMax® and Red Shift® 575 combination!”
D.A.

Red Shift® Cams & ThunderMax®


 

8/25/2012 “Well, I've had the module now for 3 years and in two bikes. The first great thing about the ThunderMax® module, it is transferable (check ThunderMax® application before swapping). I made a cam upgrade -no problem! Link up and download the closest map and let it do its thing. Have another cam change? Just repeat those steps. Bike runs smoother and better as you ride. How can you beat that? The crew at Zipper’s Performance keep you informed and let you know when an update is coming. Link up to computer, check for upgrades and install one that may be better for your needs. ThunderMax® cannot be beat by any other! Period.”
B.R.

ThunderMax®


 

8/23/2012 “Best thing I ever did to the bike!”
J.A.

ThunderMax®


 

8/23/2012 “Best money I ever spent… It woke up my 103” Heritage Softail® perfectly!”
J.R.

ThunderMax®


 

8/23/2012 “I have been riding with this on my Softail®, and I have nothing but extreme satisfaction to report…. Amazing product! My baby runs soooo smooth… Softail® owners, get yours! Best investment to date!”
J.M.

ThunderMax®


 

8/22/2012 “I took my first run with my new D&D pipe and ThunderMax® with Auto Tune system installed. All I can say is, damn! I can literally feel the bike running better with every run and some other problems have been corrected too: Better starting, no lug with a low rpm take off, etc."
Carl

ThunderMax®


 

8/20/2012 “I just installed the ThunderMax® #309-360 and OMG! What a difference! Easier starting and more power! It's AWESOME! The salesman Mark really hooked me up. They preloaded map #849 for my stock bike and I followed the instructions exactly. It only took me an hour to install and it seems the more I ride it the better it gets! THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Thanks again.”
K.L.

ThunderMax®


 

8/17/2012 “I installed my ThunderMax® in less than an hour, including the new wide-band O2 sensors, followed the printed instructions exactly and found easier starting and more power. THANK YOU for a great product. It seems the more I ride it the better it gets. Also, it's great to be able to view the real-time data on my bike and in the future, learning how to tweak it to be the best bike it can be!”
K.L.

ThunderMax®


 

8/16/2012 “The ThunderMax® system Zipper’s Performance just added to my 2012 103” Heritage Softail® is probably the best yet! I have to share with everyone just how much it has helped and improved the ride and performance. Singularly the best investment I could have made and it just keeps getting better the more I ride. ThunderMax® and Zipper’s Performance, thank you, and I am very glad you are out there developing such wonderful products for us all!”
J.R.

ThunderMax®


 

8/16/2012 “The ThunderMax® is a great product and you’ll find Zipper’s Performance is a great company to do business with. If you’re on the fence about a tuning product, give the ThunderMax® a try. You’ll be glad you did!”
R.S.

ThunderMax®


 

8/16/2012 “I installed the ThunderMax® with AutoTune on my ‘06 Dyna®. I experience the best torque you could see from an 88” engine. When I change a part, I just take the bike for a ride and then run the AutoMap feature to adjust the base map and off I go with no worries.”
J.R.

ThunderMax®


 

8/13/2012 “Red Shift® 525 Cams are BAD A$$... Zipper’s Performance has built the best cam for your lazy, hot 96" 6 speed Bagger. It all started with the wife complaining of the heat on her leg from the stock pipes… We all know how hot the '07 baggers are! So, I took this as the OK to do my upgrades. I did my homework first and this is what we (the great sales team at Zipper’s and I) put together: D&D 2-1 Fat Cat back cut exhaust, ThunderMax® with Auto Tune and wide band O2 sensors, Red Shift® dual piston cam chain tensioners, and the New Red Shift® 525 Cams. WOW!!! This thing is blast to ride, with great sound from the pipe. My bike quick starts, throttle response is great, and the engine runs cooler. You will not believe the low end torque from the new Red Shift 525 cam! The cams start working at 1800-2000 RPM's and are still pulling above 4 grand! No more down shifting to pass for me, and I get the jump on my buds with all the big cams waiting on RPM's...Thanks Zipper’s!!!”
B.R.

Red Shift® Cams


 

8/7/2012 “ThunderMax® is only 2 weeks on my ride and has truly surpassed expectations. Gone are the little quirks from factory and I am really feeling the response and performance now. The AutoTune is performing perfectly. The consistency and smoothness of the power is perfectly balanced and is there on demand. Best investment I have made on the bike by far!”
J.R.

ThunderMax®


 

8/1/2012 “Get a ThunderMax® on your bike… you won’t regret it! You’ll be smiling all the way home from Sturgis!”
R.C.

ThunderMax®


 

7/30/2012 “Bought my ThunderMax® in ‘06 for my standard ‘05 FLHTI® when the dealer said I had to buy the H-D® Race Tuner. I love to solve my own problems, so I purchased a ThunderMax® unit. After setting up (easy process) I was amazed how good my bike ran. With a 95” kit, S&S cams, Rinehart exhaust, and my bored out throttle body. A year later, I added the AutoTune for even more simplicit. I’ve changed maps several times, and the AutoTune always works to fine-tune the map. 60 K on the bike and it runs excellent! A positive investment!"
V.K.

ThunderMax®


 

7/29/2012 “The ThunderMax® has made my 2012 Street Glide® the best running bike I have ever owned. I wasn't sure if ThunderMax® would live up to what I read and saw, but it is all that and much more. Great product if you have a Harley® Throttle –By-Wire. Get one now and you will not regret it.”
J.T.

ThunderMax®


 

7/25/2012 “I rode about 70 miles yesterday and noticed immediately the boost to the low end / low rpm pick up coming right out of your shop. The lower idle, which has a distinct "light" lope (a note that is purely wonderful), comes off with just the lightest touch of throttle to a strong solid note with the power. The stock configuration was weak and would occasionally "thunk" off line . With ThunderMax®, this is completely gone and performance is much stronger and consistent from the line start. The bike steadily improved as I rode. My passing and acceleration was stronger as well, and much more power came on earlier and was greatly increased. There is an audible difference in the note of the firing that is more even than the stock firing. The power was smooth and in no way jerky, especially where a cornering power demands the throttle control and even response in the mid bands. In deceleration, especially when coming off a high rpm run, my pipes formerly had a fairly loud crackle and popping with decompression. Now, the sound is more pleasing and has almost no pop whatsoever. Yesterday’s ride was predominantly in a group formation. I only got a little taste of the "all out rip" and am hoping to get out solo tonight to give her a little more run time and see what she really can do. From what little I did do, the power was noticeable and truly put me in my seat. I was very glad I had a good grip on the bars as the power into higher rpms kept climbing noticeably. This was where the most noticeable appreciation of the power was. The motor never ran out of "steam", it kept pulling harder and adding horses all the way up. So far, this is exactly what I wanted and is performing far better than I could have expected. The power and performance is wonderful and most surprising is the "smooth, instantaneous, and predictable" application of performance. In my experiences, the trade-off for power and performance has sometimes been a compromise but, so far, not so with this system. It has the best of both worlds!”
J.R.

ThunderMax®


 

7/16/2012 “I have more power now, better throttle response, no popping or throttle cracking, and a smoother running engine. ThunderMax® even changed the overall sound of the bike. I could not have been happier with the outcome and ThunderMax® was certainly a great value for the price!!!! Zipper’s has great customer service! Thanks, guys, for a job well done!!!"
J.K.

ThunderMax®


 

7/16/2012 “ThunderMax® is awesome! It really made a huge difference in the performance of my bike. I get quicker throttle response, and better gas mileage. I also installed true duals and bigger cams.”
G.W.

ThunderMax®


 

7/11/2012 “I have a 2011 Road Glide with a ThunderMax® module and Red Shift® cams. I rode a stock one the other day and it felt like I was on a bicycle. Those two mods are more than worth the price of admission. You can never go wrong with the talent at Zipper’s!”
P.R.

Red Shift® Cams & ThunderMax®


 

7/11/2012 “ThunderMax® is the best! I ride all over, hills, valleys, etc… The stock ECM can’t adjust for that.”
J.A.

ThunderMax®


Loading...
Loading...